Patient Reviews

Reviews for Metairie, La Doctor Cynthia Mizgala In Office Procedures Procedures

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Cynthia Mizgala is honored to be offering local men and women exceptional cosmetic care. Her compassionate and thorough approach to addressing aesthetic concerns and goals combined with exceptional surgical skills and mentioned often by many of her patients and their families. She appreciates the faith and confidence her patients place in her to help them achieve their unique transformation. Dr. Mizgala has earned countless awards and is recognized as one of the top plastic surgeons in New Orleans. With her experience and extensive training, she has helped thousands of men and women attain gorgeous, natural-looking results. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Mizgala and the outstanding care you can expect when visiting A Woman Plastic Surgeon.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2018

Couldn't have had a better experience with renuvion with dr. Mizgala - After a lot of weight lost, I needed something to tighten loose skin. Dr. Mizgala and her staff were there every step of the way. My journey started in 2015. Just completed surgery three, Renuvion, formerly called J-Plasma, on my front, side and back thighs. It was done outpatient, I had no issues and even walked around my home a lot for before settling in for the night of the procedure. On... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

Cynthia was great! I had Cool Sculpting done on my stomach. It reduced my waist size by 2". My wife also had a few procedures done, which she loves! Cynthia is very hands on and personal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2017

63 Year Old Female- Smart Lipo, Lumecca and Fractora - My experience with Dr. Cynthia Mizgala was wonderful! I had smart lipo done on my upper and lowerabdomen. The procedure was painless. The results were unbelievable!!!!!August 2017-I had the lumecca and fractora procedure done on my face by Dr. Mizgala's esthetician,Robin, who is also wonderful!! The results are amazing and so is the staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 06, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Kids, 1 C-section, and Can't Get Rid of Little Pooch - Metairie, LA - Robin is super friendly and informative! Very professional and attentive to my needs. I love how honest she is about the entire procedure and what results to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2016

Best Money Ever Spent! - Metairie, LA - I knew Dr. Mizgala was the one within seconds of meeting her, and after the consultation I assured her she would be my new bestfriend! On 12/5/16 she performed smart lipo on my chin. The procedure was done in her office with a nurse, and I was awake for the entire procedure. I was nervous about being conscious during but I was surpisingly super relaxed and I didn't experience a bit of pain. I had three microscopic incisions that I didn't feel, and was completely numb with local anesthesia. The entire procedure took approximately 1 hr, and I was able to walk out right after. From the moment I went in the office the day of surgery, up to today, 8 days later, I have yet to feel a bit of pain, actually I held a conversation with dr. Mizgala and the nurse the whole time during the procedure cracking jokes and expressing to her how relaxed I was, even comparing it to a massage but better, saying it was the best experience. Dr Mizgala called me from her personal cell phone for several days after along with her staff to follow up, and now we even text! (I told her we would be best friends). Over all I honestly couldn't be happier with my results and I know they will only get better from here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2013

The experience was great! Very friendly staff and the doctor was very knowledgeable and friendly as well! I was worried about my first Botox experience and she eased my mind, it went great and I'm IN LOVE with my beautiful "new and improved" face! I also had coolsculpting done on my "bra fat" about 3 months ago, the results exceeded my expectations! The Aesthetician was extremely friendly and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr.Mizgala to any and everyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.