Patient Reviews

Reviews for A Woman Plastic Surgeon

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Cynthia Mizgala is honored to be offering local men and women exceptional cosmetic care. Her compassionate and thorough approach to addressing aesthetic concerns and goals combined with exceptional surgical skills and mentioned often by many of her patients and their families. She appreciates the faith and confidence her patients place in her to help them achieve their unique transformation. Dr. Mizgala has earned countless awards and is recognized as one of the top plastic surgeons in New Orleans. With her experience and extensive training, she has helped thousands of men and women attain gorgeous, natural-looking results. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Mizgala and the outstanding care you can expect when visiting A Woman Plastic Surgeon.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

Iam in my mid 40's and a mother of one child. I have a very demanding and active job in the medical field. I see woman of all ages complain of the way they look and how their bodies have changed with age, pregnancies and yo- yo dieting. Well I'm one of those women!! Although having one pregnancy it definitely was enough to change my body. I was left with excessive loose skin. Later adding three laparoscopic surgeries, and years of weight loss and weight gain. My tummy became a train wreck!! After years of contemplating surgery I decided it was now time to get my body back. I choose Dr. Mizgala because of her outstanding reputation as a surgeon. I have seen some of her work and talked with patients about their experience and knew she was the Dr. of choice for me. Iam now three months post surgery and feeling wonderful!! I love my new tummy and belly button. I put on a bikini for the first time in over twenty years. My confidence level is higher than it has been in years. For anyone contemplating surgery dont put it off. For me it was a life changing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

very knowledgeable and friendly. She really cares about her patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2019

Had a recent procedure and am thrilled with the result. Dr. Mizgala and her entire staff were wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

Cynthia was great! I had Cool Sculpting done on my stomach. It reduced my waist size by 2". My wife also had a few procedures done, which she loves! Cynthia is very hands on and personal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I have seen Dr. Mizgala a few times since I moved to the New Orleans area. I am especially particular about which doctors I see. I don't care to be talked down to or treated like I'm on a treatment mill. I prefer to be informed and treated like an individual. I don't need to be pampered, I just like to be heard. Dr. Mizgala and her staff are very good. I never feel that I'm being run through a cookie cutter mill, and even if it's been awhile since I've been in, the doctor remembers little things about me. I'm sure she's just reading my chart to refresh herself on who I am, but she and her staff make the efforts that let her patients know they aren't being run through a med machine. On top of that, everyone I have ever encountered there, including the doctor, are very lovely people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2016

Incredibly professional staff. Impeccable results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2016

One of the best and only physician that I trust with my cosmetic needs! Since I've started seeing her about 2 years ago for botox, she has done a great job every time! Also, the office staff is super friendly and very accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2016

Dr. Mizgala is a wonderful person and an excellent surgeon. I highly recommend her and her team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2015

Best plastic surgeon! Very upfront and honest. She really cared about me and my experience! Love her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2014

The experience was great! Very friendly staff and the doctor was very knowledgeable and friendly as well! I was worried about my first Botox experience and she eased my mind, it went great and I'm IN LOVE with my beautiful "new and improved" face! I also had coolsculpting done on my "bra fat" about 3 months ago, the results exceeded my expectations! The Aesthetician was extremely friendly and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr.Mizgala to any and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2013

After doing much research I came to find dr Cynthia mizgala. I asked around and found several friends who went to her as well & enjoyed their experience. I went ahead and called and made a consult appt. For my consult dr mizgala was very friendly, knowledablge and patient with me as we discussed my options for my breast augmentation. Her bedside manner was impeccable. She really cared about my needs & concerns and thoroughly went over every detail with me. I did not feel rushed at all. And left leaving pleased with my overall experience. Im looking forward to booking my surgery with her!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2013

The experience was great! Very friendly staff and the doctor was very knowledgeable and friendly as well! I was worried about my first Botox experience and she eased my mind, it went great and I'm IN LOVE with my beautiful "new and improved" face! I also had coolsculpting done on my "bra fat" about 3 months ago, the results exceeded my expectations! The Aesthetician was extremely friendly and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr.Mizgala to any and everyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.