Patient Reviews

Reviews for A Woman Plastic Surgeon

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Cynthia Mizgala is honored to be offering local men and women exceptional cosmetic care. Her compassionate and thorough approach to addressing aesthetic concerns and goals combined with exceptional surgical skills and mentioned often by many of her patients and their families. She appreciates the faith and confidence her patients place in her to help them achieve their unique transformation. Dr. Mizgala has earned countless awards and is recognized as one of the top plastic surgeons in New Orleans. With her experience and extensive training, she has helped thousands of men and women attain gorgeous, natural-looking results. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about Dr. Mizgala and the outstanding care you can expect when visiting A Woman Plastic Surgeon.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

Iam in my mid 40's and a mother of one child. I have a very demanding and active job in the medical field. I see woman of all ages complain of the way they look and how their bodies have changed with age, pregnancies and yo- yo dieting. Well I'm one of those women!! Although having one pregnancy it definitely was enough to change my body. I was left with excessive loose skin. Later adding three laparoscopic surgeries, and years of weight loss and weight gain. My tummy became a train wreck!! After years of contemplating surgery I decided it was now time to get my body back. I choose Dr. Mizgala because of her outstanding reputation as a surgeon. I have seen some of her work and talked with patients about their experience and knew she was the Dr. of choice for me. Iam now three months post surgery and feeling wonderful!! I love my new tummy and belly button. I put on a bikini for the first time in over twenty years. My confidence level is higher than it has been in years. For anyone contemplating surgery dont put it off. For me it was a life changing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2019

Without a doubt the best doctor I’ve ever had. Dr. Mizgala is a magician who made my flabby stomach washboard flat, and made an ugly C-section scar disappear. She is an absolutely brilliant surgeon, and her sincere interest in and concern for her patients was clear throughout my time with her. All my questions and concerns were personally and fully answered in a way I could understand and that put me at ease. I would trust her to do any surgery or procedure without a doubt. There should be a 10 star rating available - she earned it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2019

I was interested in CoolSculpting and done some research and I found dr. Cynthia Mizgala i called the office set up an appointment went in for the consultation on a CoolSculpting I was very pleased on the presentation by the nurse for CoolSculpting I apologize for not remembering her name so excited she know who she is once we discuss CoolSculpting I was interested in the liposuction I also spoke with another nurse who had procedure done herself and then I had the pleasure of meeting dr. Cynthia Mizgala who examined me and told me that I would be a perfect candidate for the liposuction I told her I had already been on her page looking at the video she did on liposuction I was impressed with her staff and their knowledge and their background made me feel very comfortable and at ease and after speaking with the staff in the doctor my mind was made up when can we get this done and we scheduled the surgery for November 22nd before the surgery I must have watch every YouTube video on liposuction trust me it's worth it do your research I also like the fact that they have options as a relates to financing for the procedure I believe it's Care Credit but I opted to pay for it myself out of pocket I was so excited that night I could not even sleep went into the room to get dressed for the procedure around 10 that morning the nurse brought me to the room to prep me for the surgery needless to say I was still excited shortly after dr. Cynthia came in and we started the procedure the whole time I was woke Eyes Wide Open everything that she said she would do during the procedure that's exactly what happened we had good conversations during the procedure it was an awesome experience as we got closer to the end of the procedure the doctor ordered me and herself a large smoothie which was very kind of her she showed me the container of fat that was sucked from my midsection I was like wow all that came out of me LMAO once dr. Cynthia finish stitching me up and cleaning up I was ready to go she ordered me an Uber was very nice I was a little tender but once I got in the car and got home I highly recommend drinking a lot of Gatorade trust me you're going to need it follow the doctor's instructions i took 2 pain pills that night I got up I drain the balloons as required and charted everything down on the chart monitor my temperature I took pictures and sent them to the doctor with Note but believe it or not I was never in pain whatsoever I went into the doctor's office Monday to get the drain tubes removed and I go back Wednesday to get the stitches out the rest of the pain pills that I had I flush them down the toilet I never had any type of plastic surgery done before this was my first time and I can tell you dr. Cynthia Mizgala and her staff are the best and it's obviously why they never had any type of infections from the bathroom to the consultation room to the surgical room squeaky clean it's been 5 days since my surgery swelling has gone down tremendously no pain whatsoever and I was wide awake through the whole procedure I had confidence in dr. Cynthia Mizgala and her team from the very beginning I was able to go to the gym today and do an hour on the treadmill that felt good I'm a retired firefighter 30 years in the fire service and I know what it's like to work with a team choose doctor Cynthia Mizgala and her team you can't go wrong ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐❤💯 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

Super delighted with Dr Mitzgala! This is not my first rodeo and the gentle care and personalized attention I received from her and her staff went beyond what I expected. I received a call from the doctor herself the day after my procedure, which happened to be on a Saturday. She provided my family with a way to contact her or her staff and all of the tools they needed to be sure I was comfortable at home. I had Vaser Lipo of hips inner/ outer thigh with renuvion to help with some loose skin. My initial visit (and all)was very thorough, she was honest about results and what would be the best approach for me. Not to mention the results are phenomenal. I was able to return to work within a few days which she knew was important to me. My procedure was tailored to my needs and the staffs amazing service extended into my follow up care. 6 weeks out and I’ve had the best experience. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Dr Mitzgala and I would certainly chose her if needed in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

very knowledgeable and friendly. She really cares about her patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2019

Had a recent procedure and am thrilled with the result. Dr. Mizgala and her entire staff were wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

Cynthia was great! I had Cool Sculpting done on my stomach. It reduced my waist size by 2". My wife also had a few procedures done, which she loves! Cynthia is very hands on and personal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I have seen Dr. Mizgala a few times since I moved to the New Orleans area. I am especially particular about which doctors I see. I don't care to be talked down to or treated like I'm on a treatment mill. I prefer to be informed and treated like an individual. I don't need to be pampered, I just like to be heard. Dr. Mizgala and her staff are very good. I never feel that I'm being run through a cookie cutter mill, and even if it's been awhile since I've been in, the doctor remembers little things about me. I'm sure she's just reading my chart to refresh herself on who I am, but she and her staff make the efforts that let her patients know they aren't being run through a med machine. On top of that, everyone I have ever encountered there, including the doctor, are very lovely people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2016

One of the best and only physician that I trust with my cosmetic needs! Since I've started seeing her about 2 years ago for botox, she has done a great job every time! Also, the office staff is super friendly and very accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2016

Incredibly professional staff. Impeccable results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2016

Dr. Mizgala is a wonderful person and an excellent surgeon. I highly recommend her and her team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2015

Best plastic surgeon! Very upfront and honest. She really cared about me and my experience! Love her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2014

The experience was great! Very friendly staff and the doctor was very knowledgeable and friendly as well! I was worried about my first Botox experience and she eased my mind, it went great and I'm IN LOVE with my beautiful "new and improved" face! I also had coolsculpting done on my "bra fat" about 3 months ago, the results exceeded my expectations! The Aesthetician was extremely friendly and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr.Mizgala to any and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2013

The experience was great! Very friendly staff and the doctor was very knowledgeable and friendly as well! I was worried about my first Botox experience and she eased my mind, it went great and I'm IN LOVE with my beautiful "new and improved" face! I also had coolsculpting done on my "bra fat" about 3 months ago, the results exceeded my expectations! The Aesthetician was extremely friendly and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr.Mizgala to any and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2013

After doing much research I came to find dr Cynthia mizgala. I asked around and found several friends who went to her as well & enjoyed their experience. I went ahead and called and made a consult appt. For my consult dr mizgala was very friendly, knowledablge and patient with me as we discussed my options for my breast augmentation. Her bedside manner was impeccable. She really cared about my needs & concerns and thoroughly went over every detail with me. I did not feel rushed at all. And left leaving pleased with my overall experience. Im looking forward to booking my surgery with her!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.